MonroeTalks.com > Categories > Politics and Government > Voter fraud - does it happen or just another conspiracy theory

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Voter fraud - does it happen or just another conspiracy theory  (Read 4131 times)

old salt

• Hero Talker

From the article:

I am a documentary filmmaker, a Democrat. During the 2008 primaries, I was asked by a former congressional investigator to watch for and document any voter fraud occurring in the Democratic Party caucuses. Complaints had been filed, claims that Hillary Clinton had won the popular vote but lost the caucus vote.

What I witnessed in Texas — and later in many other states — were things I could never forgive.

http://pajamasmedia.com/blog/obamas-electioneers-documentary-to-reveal-the-extent-of-2008-voter-fraud/
What Government is good at is collecting taxes, taking away your freedoms, and killing people.  It's not good at much else.

Tom Clancy

Collegekid

• Hero Talker
  • Doing the impossible makes us mighty.
Re: Voter fraud - does it happen or just another conspiracy theory
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2010, 03:48:20 PM »

I wanted to believe this this article until I got to this part.

In El Paso, at a 13-delegate precinct, Obama supporters attempted to award him 19 delegates.

Since the delegate portion is decided by the actual party, this would be impossible for that precinct to do. At least for me that is what discredits the article, though I am sure that at least to a small extent, voter fraud does exist, and it always will.

The way it claims caucuses were 'stolen' as well, just isn't possible since more people than voted could not caucus as you have to have proof that you voted earlier in the day to be allowed into the caucus.
« Last Edit: August 27, 2010, 03:50:07 PM by Collegekid »
http://daveherndon.blogspot.com/

You believe in life after death, I believe in death after life

I swear it upon Zeus; an outstanding runner cannot be the equal of an average wrestler.