MonroeTalks.com > Categories > Miscellaneous > Shame On MCCC

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Shame On MCCC  (Read 1934 times)

FormerMonroeMan

• New Talker
Shame On MCCC
« on: June 21, 2007, 07:19:30 PM »

I have one question for Dr. Nixon of MCCC: What is wrong with you? I am a former student of MCCC and I think the decision based on Dr. Nixon for the commencment ceremony is absurd. The paper stated that the music at commencment was TOO religious! First of all, ALL music, has it's true roots in Christianity. Does that mean you should not have any music AT ALL during the commencement ceremony? In college or any school of education it is taught that you can't understand or appreciate something, unless you can understand it's history. Tyner quoted that his program taught the history of Chorale Music. Shame on your educational institution for teaching the correct thing. How dare they?