MonroeTalks.com > Categories > Hobbies & Arts > Office Dragon

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Office Dragon  (Read 4423 times)

ducksoup

• Hero Talker
Office Dragon
« on: January 10, 2013, 04:27:56 PM »

I had said before that I was painting my daughters home office.  I am finally done and thought you might like to see.

That one is about 10 feet wide.

That is about 4 or 4 1.2 feet wide.

Not the best but liked the heart shape and ying and yang.  Probably a couple feet wide.

The last one.  I guess it is about 3 1/2 feet high.  It is my favorite.

Oh, and her hand is doing okay, still weak but doing physical therapy to get strength back.

After one taste, you'll duck soup the rest of your life ... Groucho Marx.

The Fuzz

• Hero Talker
  • Fish Lake Michigan!
Re: Office Dragon
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2013, 05:19:14 PM »

Very nice, Duck!

I like the second one best.

I wish I had talent like that.....for being an engineer, I can't draw worth a damn, and my illustrations on white boards trying to draw part designs are well known laughing incidents at my company.

I was trying to draw something up in a conference room that folks could look into as they walked past and someone burst into the room, took a picture of it, and ran off laughing.  That person has a pathetic assignment coming her way.   ;D
Support local government, pass all tax increases!

Go Green - Pot, Solar/Wind Energy, Electric Vehicles, and buy at Dick's Sporting Goods!

My next vehicle will be an electric powered RV!

ShorTea

• Hero Talker
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2013, 05:22:22 PM »

Nice work! She's lucky to have someone like you to give her office such a personal touch, glad her hand is on the mend too!
Snuggle & keep warm.

BigRedDog

• Hero Talker
  • 1969-1971
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2013, 05:37:39 PM »

You put a lot of work into that ducksoup...

lots of detail when you look at it close!