MonroeTalks.com > Categories > Parenting > Any fellow work at home moms or dads?

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Any fellow work at home moms or dads?  (Read 3891 times)

jenetty

• Hero Talker
  • Interested in joining a spiritual study group?
    • My Personal Website
Any fellow work at home moms or dads?
« on: June 25, 2007, 09:54:54 AM »

If so, what do you do??

Sometimes it's tough being a wahm because it's a little isolated from other adults.  I love being home with my little ones though.  Would love to hear what you do.

I have a couple projects that I do.  I work part-time as a general transcriber.  I listen to audio tapes from insurance agencies and worker's comp claim agencies.  I listen to the interviews and type them up.  It's a pretty easy job and I make roughly $500 a month. 

The other things I do is market a new affiliate type company called My Power Mall.  I really love it because you own your own free mall.  You can buy everything you need, from toilet paper to designer jeans, to car insurance and earn money back on everything you buy.  It's a fairly new business with TONS of potential so I'm excited to be in on it.  www.mypowermall.com/biz/home/7876

I also design a few websites and some other odds and ends.  I love meeting new people online.  I frequent Myspace a lot. 

So what do you do?  Please share.

"If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other." - Mother Teresa

TPoKE

Re: Any fellow work at home moms or dads?
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2007, 10:59:39 AM »

I applaud you....but I could never stay at home. To afford all that we needed for our 4 kids, we both had to work, but now that my children are all adults living on their own (aside from the one still in college) I have been thinking about getting into something that I can do from home....I plan on cutting back on my work hours. How did you get started with transcribing??